maybe i'll type stuff here…

Pulmonary Shunt Training

As I mentioned in my previous post, I will be testing out a training supplement I found over at men’s health in December.

What I plan to do is record my experience, etc. after each day of training. I will also follow each training week with a parkrun. This will give some measure of improvement over the 3 weeks. For December, however, I am not sure if there will be a parkrun on every weekend. To eliminate the possibility of results being skewed by adrenaline on actual parkruns vs. days where I’m just completing the route (freedom runs), I will do a freedom run at 7:00 on Saturday mornings and use its time. This will be the first run of the day and not be affected by any race hype, etc. I will also run a ‘benchmark’ parkrun before starting the training.

So, there it is. Plans for the training experiment of the year. Let’s hope it works out, and everyone could be faster runners for it.

Leave a Reply

